Dear Beanie

Dear Beanie

So, I’m not going to lie. This is perhaps the first time I’ve put pen to paper since I left school. I fear for the next generation. The world is becoming over powered by electricity, computers, laptops, Ipads or tablets are the only things that we use. People sit around the sofa texting each other instead of speaking. I hope that doesn’t happen to me.  I make time to speak to my family. I’m going to start writing more of physical things. Diaries, journals, letters that sort of thing. There is just something personal about a letter written by hand. Emails and texts can be crash and time is not spent telling the people around you how you feel.

I will write soon, but I’m so tired I can’t hold the pen up any longer.

Love me x


Dear Beanie

The subject of this letter is food. I can’t get enough. Food, food, food, food. Burgers and chips, crisps, olives, chocolate. I’m trying to learn how to cook, but I end up eating all of the ingredients before they are actually cooked. I tell you, raw carrots DO NOT help you see in the dark. I’ve lost count of the times that I have stubbed my toe on the bedside table after turning off my light. The only things I can cook at the minute are pasta, toast and beans, and sometimes eggs if I’m on a roll.

My Mum bought me cookery book for my last birthday of ten minutes meals, I have got it out and dusted it off and plan on using it to its potential. Maybe I’ll invited Mum over. Then again maybe not. She may critique it too harshly and I’ll probably end up in tears.

Oh dear! Must dash! My pasta is burning!

Love me x



Dear Beanie

I’m getting fat. I know its supposed to happen as time progresses. I know I can’t complain. Getting fat means I’m healthy. Things are going as they should. I lay here and eat pasta, and beans, and toast and I get fat and I think of you.  I wonder what you look like now. Have you changed since I last saw you? You probably have.

See you soon

Love me x



Dear Beanie

I am so sick of people telling me how great I look. I don’t look great. I’m fat, I’m breaking out, I’m wearing clothes from the ‘larger women’ section. I’m just sick of telling me I look beautiful when I’m wearing Pete’s t-shirt and jogging bottoms and trainers.

Rant over

Love me x


Dear Beanie

Today I may or may not have had a breakdown in the middle of the supermarket because they didn’t have any melons. Pete, who was in the fridge section, had to come and pick me up off the floor where I had collapsed on my knees in despair. I don’t know what happened, one minute I had squatted down to look for melons and the next I was on my knees sobbing.

I just wanted a melon.

Love Me x


Dear Beanie

I’m including a picture in this one. You may not be able to see it properly, but when I see you I will you show you what it all is. Pete signed up for netflix so while I’m off work I wont be so bored. But I will still find the time to write to you. I want you to know me. I hope these letters will help you.

Love Me x


Dear Beanie,

I’m starting to see what all of the fuss is about. I’m feeling healthy, I feel good, I feel happy, I feel alert. But damn I need to pee alot! Although I do miss my heels and skinny jeans, the way I am I don’t think I’ll ever be able to wear them again!

But Maybe you will get to wear them.

Love Me x



Dear Beanie

I’m quite warming to the name. It was just a nickname at first, but now, I quite like it. I think about you often. What do you look like? Do you have blonde hair or brown? Thick or thin?

Oh god! I gotta go!

Love Me x

Dear Beanie

I can’t believe how beautiful you are. You have a round little face, and big blue eyes. Your hair is too thin to see its colour yet, but you have the most beautiful little hands and toes. I’d read all about what would happen but let me assure you that it is NOTHING like the books make it sound. It is agonising and you want to give up, but as soon as I saw your face I completely forgot all about that.

I love you like I’ve never loved anything else before. I can’t remember life before you, I don’t know who I was, but now I do. The name is going to stick I think, Beanie. Pete has warmed to it too.

I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with you.

I love you with all of my heart

Love Mum.

Leave a Reply

